Log InSign Up
Back to News

B$Z: All Winners Were Awarded in Denver, Colorado on Friday, January 30, 2015 During SIA Weekend

Article thumbnail
Katie Ferraro
On Friday night, pro snowboarders and industry members from around the world came together to celebrate the best riding and filmmaking of the year for the 16th Annual Riders Poll Awards. Held at the Ogden Theater in Denver, Colorado, Eddie Wall worked the red carpet getting interviews, while hosts Preston Strout and Jack Mitrani kept the crowd entertained throughout the show. 

Bode Merrill And Marie-France Roy Win Big. Photo: Chris Wellhausen

Energy was high in the crowd of over 1,100 people and stoke for snowboarding could be felt as legendary riders such as Gigi Rüf, Danny Kass, DCP, Romain De Marchi, Mike Rencz, Peter Line, Todd Richards, and more presented awards.

Here’s who won at the biggest night in snowboarding.

Women’s Rookie Of The Year
Mary Rand

Men’s Rookie Of The Year
Ben Ferguson

Women’s Video Part Of The Year
Marie-France Roy, The Little Things

Men’s Video Part Of The Year
Bode Merrill, Heavy Mental

Online Video Series Of The Year
The Manboys, The Manboys

Video Of The Year

Standout Performance Of The Year
Jussi Oksanen for retiring with a banger video part in Burton Presents.

Women’s Readers’ Choice Presented By Martin Guitar
Jamie Anderson

Men’s Readers’ Choice Presented By Martin Guitar
Scott Stevens

Climate Activist Award Presented By Protect Our Winters
Marie-France Roy

2015 Legend Award
Chris Roach

Women’s Rider Of The Year
Marie-France Roy

Men’s Rider Of The Year
Bode Merrill

The Riders’ Poll Awards are sponsored by GoPro, Martin Guitar, Bird Dog Whiskey, and Pabst Blue Ribbon.

For more on TransWorld SNOWboarding and the prestigious Riders’ Poll Awards, visit TWSNOW.com.
For updates, get connected to our Facebook, Twitter and Instagram feeds at @TWSNOW (#RIDERSPOLL16).

1501 Lincoln Blvd.#1014 Venice, CA. 90291